Wifi module that connects to Access point

I want to provision my device using mobile app(Android and IOS).
My device has capability of providing an Access point.
Initially the device does not have internet connectivity.
In order to achieve this, I want to exchange the SSID and Password of my WIFI(With internet connectivity) over XMLHttpRequest with my device using my phone app.

Can anyone suggest how to achieve this? I am really new to flutter. Looking forward to learn more on this topic. Thank you.

The way I have achieved this in a project I’ve been working on is by letting the device scan for WiFi networks prior to opening its access point and keep the discovered networks in memory. The Flutter app would then prompt the user to connect the phone it’s running on to the device’s AP while sending ping commands that the device is programmed to respond to (You can use the udp package for this purpose. If you’re using modern versions of Flutter and Dart, there’s a fork that provides null safety. If you prefer HTTP requests there’s [this package] (EDIT: I had to remove the link as I wasn’t allowed to post more than two links, but you can search for “http” on pub.dev), though I haven’t used that one personally. UDP does seem to be the better choice for ping commands, though, thanks to its connectionless nature.).

If a ping response is received, it would request the list of networks from the device and display it to the user, who would then select the desired network and enter its password, which the app would then transfer to the device.

Since no communication between the app and the device is possible while the device is attempting to connect to the desired network, the device would have an LED that would indicate whether the connection has succeeded or failed and the app would instruct the user to watch said LED and retry the connection if it failed, or connect their phone to the desired WiFi network so that the setup could be completed.

Regards, Adrian.