Hello, a noob presentation with a wide focused question

Hello,
I’m Patrick, from Italy. I’m a former molecular biologist, now sw developer, with a two decades long experience in back-end development, started with ASP(1.0), later on php, and the last 10 y in ruby (RoR, Sinatra), lately I got in love with Elixir and Phoenix, which are now my first choice for any new suitable project I’m starting from fresh. I have also some 5 y. of experience with a JS cross-platform mobile framework, the former Appcelerator Titanium, and his MVC library Alloy.
I’ve been following Flutter since it’s alpha days, with lot of interest, but never took the first real step and going in production with it. Let’s say I was overwhelmed by job tasks and somehow intimidated by Dart itself.
Now I’ve decided it will be the framework for a next-to-come project for a customer of mine. During this last year I’ve been developing a laboratory informations management system for them (in Elixir/Phoenix), and we’re now discussing their need for a mobile client app with specific functions, for remote and in-lab samples registration.
I’ve been experimenting with Flutter with some super basic proof of concept apps, and I still have many doubt on the way to go. Especially about code architecture and organization.
This client app will need to authenticate user and get some informations from the server, but must guarantee off-line capabilities. I’m planning to use a sqlite database for in-app data storage and JSON APIs for the interactions with the server, i.e the data sync at the end of a session of sample registrations. The app will need to use the device’s camera and mic to take samples’ images and record some voice annotations of the operator, plus some standard text fields.